CASL

Connecticut Association of School Librarians

Upcoming Webinar: Constructing New Learning Landscapes

I just got this notice and wanted to pass it on. It sounds pretty interesting.

Dear SIGMS Members:
As a thanks for our members, SIGMS is announcing a very special premium webinar with leading thinkers in the field of educational technology and 21st century media. This is a "don't miss" opportunity! Spread the word through your PLN. There is a 200-seat limit for this webinar, so reserve your space now!
Constructing New Learning Landscapes: Evolving Practices in Education
Hosted by Doug Johnson, David Loertscher, and Joyce Valenza

Tuesday, March 23, 2010 at 5pm ET/4pm CT/3pm MT/2pm PT

With the evolution of dozens of powerful Web 2.0 tools, new learning frontiers are opening every day. The new emphasis is on building knowledge rather than mastering the tools. How can emerging technologies be leveraged to create transparent, interactive online spaces that promote collaboration, critical thinking, and accountability? How can schools manage their web presences to facilitate student learning? What role should trans-literacy information skills play in the development of Common Core standards? Attend this webinar to discuss how you can support your students in their quest to explore these new frontiers of learning.

Free for SIGMS members! If you are not a member, now is a great time to join ISTE and receive a year's worth of great benefits while attending this powerful webinar experience. See registration information at
http://bit.ly/dllnH6.

Thanks,
Lisa Perez, Area Library Coordinator & Professional Librarian
Medill Professional Development & Training Ctr.
Department of Libraries & Information Services
1326 W. 14th Place, Rm 218
Chicago, Illinois 60608
773-553-6212
773-553-6211 fax
SIGMS Chair

Views: 5

Comment

You need to be a member of CASL to add comments!

Join CASL

YALSA

Members

Birthdays

Latest Activity

Janice Pellegrino left a comment for Valerie Charbeneau
"Hello Valerie -Welcome to the CASL Ning.  Just an fyi that we will soon be moving this forum to our new website at http://ctcasl.org which is currently under construction.  Thank you!"
Aug 7
Valerie Charbeneau is now a member of CASL
Aug 7
Kate Candido left a comment for Christine Breen
"Hi Christine!  Welcome to the CASL Ning!  Please note that we will soon be moving this forum to our new website at http://ctcasl.org which is currently under construction.  Thank you!""
Jun 12
Christine Breen is now a member of CASL
Jun 12

© 2017   Created by Irene Kwidzinski.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service